h1

News Seeking: Yes Doubt

September 10, 2009

Picture 1

Check out my new post at News Seeking, “Yes Doubt,” where I talk a little (really, a little) about one of the newest books on my shelf, Losing My Religion, a book I first read about online before rolling through the opening chapters last spring at a bookstore in Seattle.

The happy little box from Amazon also contained the new Flannery O’Connor biography by Brad Gooch, and David Haskell’s Through a Lens Darkly, a look at how Canadian TV news media looks at evangelicals. Turns out they don’t fare so well.

Getting a few new books is one of my small comforts. I just spent the entirety of my summer wages went on this semester’s tuition for myself and Anj plus September rent. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

