h1

NPA Candidate Geller Responds to Story

October 30, 2008

Vancouver Non Partisan Association candidate Michael Geller has responded to my story on the Tuesday night city council debate. I had reported on Geller’s comments about Vancouver’s city workers.

As comments tend to get buried, and for the sake of fairness, I’ve decided to reproduce his complete response here:

Thank you for very faithfully and accurately recording my comments. Let me again say I do regret my comment which was prompted by the two year construction works along Blenheim Street.

But I generally believe that ‘if you make a mistake, at least make a feature of it!’ So I would welcome suggestions from your readers on how they think the city might reduce costs and become more efficient. I would particularly like to hear from people working at City Hall.

In running for Council, my goal is not to create partisan battles or conflict. Rather, it is to work collaboratively with people from all walks of life, and political parties, to make this a better city. I hope this response will help contribute to this discussion.

Leave a Reply

